St Patricks Church Patrington

The Benefice

St. Patrick's is part of a six-parish benefice in the South Holderness Deanery of the Diocese of York.  This benefice resulted from a pastoral reorganisation, begun in 2011 and completed in 2014, which substantially enlarged the area to be covered by the incumbent, which now runs for some twenty miles along the northern bank of the Humber Estuary, extending to Spurn Point.  The parishes covered are Keyingham, Ottringham, Winestead, Patrington, Welwick and Easington w Skeffling in west to east order, located either side of the A1033 and the B1445, and it includes the reclaimed farmland known as Sunk Island.

There are six church buildings, all of which are Grade 1 listed:-

  • St. Nicholas, Keyingham
  • St. Wilfrid, Ottringham
  • St. Germain, Winestead
  • St. Patrick, Patrington
  • St. Mary, Welwick
  • All Saints, Easington 

The former St. Helen's Church, Skeffling (also Grade 1 listed), is now closed.



Powered by Church Edit